Cross-Stitch Teddy Bears and Oversized Mice

June 29, 2011

I feel like we always go too long without speaking, Internet. Please don’t take this personally. You know I love you, especially when you offer me pictures of cakes or recipes for cakes or cake-based anecdotes. But lately, I’ve just been busy. I thought that after finishing uni, I’d have all the time in the world to speak to you, but it seems I’ve only gotten busier. But I don’t want you to feel too much like a jilted lover, so I thought I could update you on at least one thing that’s going on in my life.
Today I got a letter in the post, telling me that I have passed my degree course in BA (Hons) Criminology. The (Hons) sounds SO fucking pretentious, and I will likely never use it again. Also, people who change their name on Facebook to reflect their recent graduation? May you be smote. So, now I am allowed to fully enjoy the holiday that I’m going on in four days. We’re going to freaking Walt Disney World, a place I haven’t been to since I was 15. Yeah, that’s actually not that long ago. I am a woman-child. You can fully expect pictures upon my return, when I have to consider:
1 Learning to drive
2 Getting a proper full-time job
3 Becoming a real adult
4 Whether pulling a gurning face on my graduation photo will be worth the wrath of my mother, just for the lulz
Hope you’re well, Internet! I love you like a fat kid loves cake. Fuck yeah, cake.

Leave a Reply

